TREE NEWS update: BitGo has launched BitGo Labs, an innovation unit tasked with designing crypto’s next breakout application, with an initial focus on the intersection of AI and crypto. The company said the AI economy needs crypto financial infrastructure. No further details on staffing, funding or timelines were disclosed.
TREE NEWS update: CATL repurchased 3.4886 million shares on October 21 at prices ranging from RMB 227.51 to RMB 231.38 per share, for a total consideration of RMB 800 million. The buyback was executed on the Shenzhen-listed battery maker’s own shares.
TREE NEWS reports: PancakeSwap’s total value locked has topped $380 million as a proposed fee-sharing overhaul heads to a vote. The plan would allocate 88% of swap fees to liquidity providers and cut CAKE emissions by 69%, amid expanding DeFi activity on BNB Chain.
TREE NEWS reports: Founders Fund required Polymarket CEO Shayne Coplan to repay company-paid private jet flights and rent before the fund invested in the prediction market in 2025. ICE has also joined the push for a chief operating officer at Polymarket. The report did not disclose the size of Founders Fund’s investment or the terms of the expense repayment.
TREE NEWS reports: Bitcoin’s price resistance near $87,000 has been reinforced by investors who bought BTC in late 2025. The on-chain data provider identified $87.7K as the key level, with those recent buyers now acting as a supply overhang that limits upside. The finding ties the current technical ceiling to the cost basis of late-2025 entrants.
TREE NEWS reports: UK banks received 10,000 complaints in 90 days over blocked crypto transfers. Lloyds drew the most complaints despite having no published policy restricting crypto transfers. The figures cover customer grievances filed over a three-month period.
TREE NEWS update: Shinhan and SBI will assess safeguards for travelers and whether stablecoins can speed up trade settlement between South Korea and Japan, using tourist spending as a test case for yen-denominated stablecoins. The companies did not disclose a timeline or the size of the pilot.
TREE NEWS update: Nvidia said global telecom operators are extending its accelerated computing into communications networks, with T-Mobile completing the world’s first commercial AI-RAN call and Deutsche Telekom, BT and Elisa launching AI-RAN trials. Nvidia also introduced two Aerial RAN Computer configurations, and said nine EMEA carriers are building or expanding Nvidia-based infrastructure, while Nokia and Cisco are integrating Nvidia’s Nemotron open models into autonomous network operations software.
TREE NEWS update: Webull will roll out Kalshi-listed Bitcoin perpetual futures to eligible US futures customers in November, letting them trade the no-expiry crypto contracts from their existing brokerage accounts. The online brokerage said wider access to the contracts is expected before the end of 2026.
TREE NEWS update: Zcash rose 12% after developers agreed on a mainnet activation height for the NU7 upgrade, targeting Nov. 5. Node synchronization work for the upgrade is still pending. The move extends the privacy-focused cryptocurrency’s triple-digit year-to-date gains.
TREE NEWS reports: Wallets linked to the $295 million Drift hack in April sent another $46 million in Ether to Tornado Cash on Wednesday, bringing the total laundered through the mixer to $109 million in two days. The addresses still hold $138 million in Ether after the transfers.
TREE NEWS reports: The address linked to the Drift Protocol exploit deposited another 24,885 ETH, worth about $61.3 million, into mixing protocol Tornado Cash, on-chain monitoring by Lookonchain shows. The attacker, who stole more than $270 million from Drift Protocol, still holds 56,569 ETH valued at roughly $139.3 million after the transfer.
TREE NEWS reports: A single whale deposited about 240,000 SOL, valued at $25.3 million, to Binance, OKX and Bybit over the past 24 hours, on-chain tracker Lookonchain reported on October 21. The transfers suggest the holder may be preparing to sell. The deposits were split across the three exchanges.
TREE NEWS update: Nvidia CEO Jensen Huang said at the GTC conference in Berlin on October 21 that all telecom operators will eventually provide AI computing power, and telecom base stations are expected to evolve into distributed AI networks. Huang described the AI economy as a five-layer cake consisting of energy, computing power, AI factories, models and applications, and noted in a presentation that the computing layer featured only Nvidia’s logo.
TREE NEWS update: Decentralized GPU network Aethir will introduce a daily ATH token burn starting November 2026, funded solely by network fees paid by customers, the company said. The burn amount will float with GPU compute bookings, with tokens sent to a public burn address and tracked on a dashboard launching alongside the first burn. A new floating network fee, set via TWAP and capped so it never exceeds Cloud Host rewards, replaces the fixed platform fee.
TREE NEWS reports: OpenStocks’ tokens on BNB Chain provide price exposure to private companies but give holders no claim on the underlying shares. Exposure is delivered through special purpose vehicles or derivatives rather than direct equity ownership.
TREE NEWS update: Binance Futures will close all PTBUSDT and MITOUSDT USDⓈ-margined perpetual contract positions and execute automatic settlement at 09:00 UTC on Oct. 23, 2026, after which the contracts will be taken offline. From 09:30 UTC on Oct. 21, 2026, users will no longer be able to open new non-reduce-only orders on the two contracts.
TREE NEWS update: Evernorth’s $132.2 million warrant registration has gone effective, allowing cash exercises of up to 11.5 million XRPN shares. The company said net proceeds from any exercises would be used for general corporate purposes.
TREE NEWS update: Hong Kong-listed Web3 company Bitfire Group (01611.HK) has been named Asia-Pacific’s Best Digital Prime Brokerage 2026 in Euromoney’s annual Market Awards, the financial publication announced. The award recognizes the firm’s innovation in digital asset infrastructure and institutional services.
TREE NEWS update: Arkham launched Arkham Enterprise, a crypto analytics platform for professional investigators, compliance teams and trading researchers, offering on-chain fund tracing, risk scoring, case management and transaction analysis. The firm also restricted free-tier access: Tracer 2.0, transaction filters, full transaction history, new custom labels and entities, and the counterparty section of explorer pages are now enterprise-only. Free users can view only the latest 100 transactions for any address or entity, while Visualizer 2.0, the block explorer, prediction markets and Arkham labels remain available.
Subscribe to get important Web3 & AI updates from the TREE NEWS desk by email — free.